ISPA Board Announces Appointment of New Chairman, Vice Chairman and Board of Trustee Election Results

The International Sleep Products Association announces that Hank Little, president of Atlanta Attachment Co. Inc., will serve as the new chair of the ISPA Board of Trustees. Laurie Tokarz, president of Restonic Mattress Corp., will be the new vice chair and Ryan Trainer was reelected as ISPA president. Scott Tinsley, vice president, sales for Serta Simmons Bedding, LLC will become immediate past chair.


“I am truly honored to serve as chair on the ISPA Board of Trustees and look forward to working with Vice Chair Laurie Tokarz,” Little said. “I’d like to thank out-going Chair Scott Tinsley and retiring Past Chair Bryan Smith from Southerland for your many years of service and leadership, and I look forward to continuing to work with the Board on representing the interests of the mattress industry and our members. Thank you for the opportunity to be of service to this valuable organization and industry.”


Laurie Tokarz, incoming vice chair, stated: “I am very honored and humbled to be chosen to take on the role of vice chair. I am very passionate about ISPA and the many ways it supports our industry and am excited to be able to share my voice and vision in this new role. ISPA works tirelessly lobbying for our industry’s benefit, developing and executing a successful recycling program, collecting and analyzing industry statistics, educating retail associates, and organizing and hosting the industry EXPO. I hope to heighten awareness of


these efforts, motivate our members to take full advantage of ISPA’s assets and help expand our programs and communications.”


Re-elected trustees are Nick Bates, Spring Air International; Laura Brewick, Serta Simmons Bedding LLC; Cody Messner, Leggett & Platt Inc.; Rion Morgenstern, Pleasant Mattress Inc.; Marc Navarre, Talalay Global; Shaun Pennington, Diamond Mattress; David Schwantes, Sleep Number Corp.; and Greg Trzcinski, The Original Mattress Factory Inc. The Board also welcomed the following newly elected trustees: Jayme Rayburn, Sleep International, and Dennis St. Louis, Jones Family of Companies.


“I am humbled by the opportunity to serve on the ISPA board with so many other industry leaders,” said Jayme Rayburn, operations manager for Sleep International. “I am looking forward to being a part of an organization that is focused on the many challenges our industry faces, and I am eager to collaborate with other influential board members to help serve the bedding industry.”


ISPA President Ryan Trainer said: “This industry is well served by the dedicated members of the ISPA Board. The guidance these experienced industry leaders bring to the Board is critical as ISPA addresses new industry challenges and opportunities in support of our mission to help the world sleep better.”



About The International Sleep Products Association

Established in 1915, the International Sleep Products Association (ISPA) is dedicated to lead and advance the interest of the sleep products industry by helping the world sleep better. As the industry’s trade organization, ISPA represents the sleep products industry and members in countries around the world.


ISPA provides a wide range of services that benefit its membership. These include exclusive industry surveys and statistics, government advocacy support, educational offerings, the industry’s ISPA EXPO trade show, safety research through its Sleep Products Safety Council, consumer research and education through its Better Sleep Council, BedTimes and Sleep Savvy publications.


For more information, visit or contact


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Twelve 27 Shop
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart