Fortnite downtime today — When will servers be back up?



Last Updated:

It’s Tuesday, and that means it’s time for Fortnite’s weekly downtime and update. Some week’s these updates can be bigger than others, meaning the downtime lasts longer, but there’s more to look forward to when it’s over. So when is Fortnite downtime scheduled for today? And how long will it last? And, importantly, what leaks or information do we have about new content?

When is Fortnite down today? April 5, 2022

Epic Games have announced, through the Fortnite Status Twitter profile, that servers will be taken offline at approximately 1am PST/4am EST/9am GMT/10am CET on April 5, 2022. The Fortnite Status Twitter is usually great at keeping us up to date on the progress of the downtime, so it’s always worth keeping an eye on it.

How long is today’s Fortnite scheduled downtime?

As yet, Epic Games haven’t given an estimate of how long the servers will be down for today’s update rollout, but average sized updates usually last around one to two hours. Hopefully, we should see Fortnite servers back online by around 3am PST/6am EST/11am GMT/12pm CET, April 5, 2022. We’ll let you know if there’s any change to this.

What’s coming in Fortnite v20.10 patch notes?

We’re not looking at any major changes with today’s Fortnite update, since we’ve seen massive changes to the Build and No-Build modes in the last week already.

Possibly the most anticipated addition coming to Fortnite in the 20.10 patch notes will be the reveal of Bonus Battle Pass skins pages 3 – 5. The countdown timer on these being revealed was originally incorrect and ended on March 31. At the time, Epic Games announced that this was premature and that the skins would be revealed after the “next update” – which would be today.

On top of the bonus skins reveal, we should also expect the long-awaited Assassin’s Creed skins to appear in the Item Shop. This again has been a bit of a kerfuffle, with the skins originally announced to be appearing in the Item Shop in March. When this didn’t happen, leakers have since suggested that we might see the Ezio Auditore and Eivor Varinsdottir skins in today’s update, along with an Assassin’s Creed crossover event, set to start on April 7, 2022.




We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Twelve 27 Shop
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart