A Collision hits Fortnite in Chapter 3 Season 2 end event



Last Updated:

After days of speculation and rumors, Epic Games have finally confirmed that there will be a massive live event to ring in the end of Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 2. The event, titled Collision, will ask Loopers around the globe to team up to take on the IO.

What is Fortnite Collision?

Little information has been officially revealed about the actual gameplay content of Collision, but we know that the Imagined Order and The Seven will knock heads in the final, climactic event of the ongoing war between them. The Paradigm will make her return to the Island, as she presumably pilots the new Mecha Team Leader in The Seven’s defence.

Players will team up in squads of four for the event, but if you don’t have a squad ready to go, you’ll enter matchmaking as normal and play with others, so don’t worry about taking part in the fight alone.

In addition to taking part in the event itself, Loopers who log in on June 4, 2022, will also receive an exclusive, Collision-themed Loading Screen and Lobby Track, so be there or be square.

Mecha Team Leader Collision Fortnite Mech Weapons Team

When will Collision take place?

Collision will take place live within Fortnite on June 4, 2022, heralding the end of Season 2. The event will start at 1pm PST/4pm EST/9pm BST, with matchmaking starting half an hour earlier. We recommend you get your squad together and ready up early to ensure your place in the event.

What to do before Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 2 comes to and end

In the lead-up to the event, Loopers will be able to head to the in-game shop and try on the new Mecha Weapons Team Outfits seen in the below Tweet. And, speaking of Fortnite skins, don’t forget the new Fortnite Crew skin will be available on June 1, 2022, so if you want to snap up both colorways of Southpaw before she leaves, make sure you do so before May 31, 2022, at 3:59pm PST/6:59pm EST/11:59pm BST.

In-game, don’t forget to use up all your Gold Bars while you can, as they will be reset at the dawn of the new season. And, while we’re on the topic of using up your shiny, gold rewards, don’t neglect those Battle Stars, either. Be sure to level up as much as possible before June 4, and spend your Battle Stars on what you want. While you don’t lose them when the new Season starts, they will be allocated to the earliest available Battle Pass items, and you won’t get the same choice you have by doing it yourself. Omni Chips, meanwhile, will get lost, so also make sure to redeem all your Omni Chips for your chosen Omni Sword customizations.

Finally, quests. Season 2 isn’t over yet, and there are still plenty of quests to complete before Collision to help you level up. Week 9 Quests have just been released, with Week 10 Quests due to hit on June 2, 2022. Keep up with the story and the plight of The Resistance with Resistance Quests, so you know exactly where we are in the story when the event begins.

And, don’t forget to check out our rundown of the most likely Fortnite leaks that we could see come to light in Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 3.


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Twelve 27 Shop
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart